top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Food


Cook together! I grew up in a food family. Both my parents have worked as chefs, and dinner was this incredibly social affair. We sat down together every night to eat, and it was always something prepared by one of them. I see more than ever the value in this now that I have to feed myself, and live with friends who are constantly moving on different schedules. However as with my parents, my friends and I try to find nights when we can cook for one another. I find myself talking with them often about the value of cooking for someone else, of nourishing them. It is both a display of your capability, but also of your creativity, and also of the incomparable act of filling someone's belly. Cook a meal for your granddaughter, or cook one together. If it's your style, turn on music you both like and dance around the kitchen while you work. If not, even standing with her at your side will mean something.

*SUBMIT a photo of the meal to ehepner@andrew.cmu.edu*


bottom of page